History of FCM presidents from 1999 to 2018

FCM was founded in 1999 on the initiative of national accounting institutes’ leaders in the Mediterranean region.

1999-2002Mr Hazem HASSAN, Egypt (former Chairman of the External Audit Committee of the IMF in 2004 and current President of the Egyptian Society of Accountants and Auditors), was the first president of the FCM.
2002- 2004 Mr Francesco SERAO (former president of the National Council of Doctors and marketers of Chartered Accountants of Italy) succeeded Mr. HASSAN for the period 2002-2004.
2004-2006 Dr Masum TURKER was the third President of the FCM for 2004-2006.
2006-2008Mr William NAHUM, CSOEC France
2009 – 2010 Mr George SAMOTHRAKIS , SOEL Greece
2011-2013 Mr. Ninos HADJIROUSOS, ICPAC Cyprus
2013-2015Mr Samir AGOUMI, OEC Morocco
2015-2017Dr Masum TURKER, Former Turkish Minister of Economy, TURMOB Turkey

2018-2019-Mr Philippe ARRAOU, CSOEC France

2020-2021- Mr Panagiotis ALAMANOS, SOEL Greece

FCM_20th_logo_color (002)